Friday, February 26, 2016

The Six Domains

The Deva Domain (God, Angel)

The Asura Domain (Jealous God, Titan)

The Human Domain

The Animal Domain

The Preta Domain (Hungry Ghost)

The Hell Domain

The Six Domains are a major Mahayana psychological teaching. They can be understood as the basic mental states that are commonly experienced by any person throughout the course of a day.

No comments:

Post a Comment